Get Quote Order Form Contact Need Help? 800-724-2616
Ersatz Elevator BH3609

Ersatz Elevator

by Lemony Snicket | Hardcover | SKU BH3609
$12.99
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Description

In their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, and the children are clever and charming, Im sorry to say that still, the unlucky orphans will encounter more disaster and woe. In fact, in this sixth book in A Series of Unfortunate Events, the children will experience a darkened staircase, a red herring, an auction, parsley soda, some friends in a dire situation, a secret passageway, and pinstripe suits. Both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted, A Series of Unfortunate Events offers an exquisitely dark comedy in the tradition of Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl. Lemon Snickets uproariously unhappy books continue to win readers, despite all his warning. Ages 10+

Product Information

  • AR Level6.6
  • AR Quiz Number46103
  • AR Quiz Points7
  • AuthorLemony Snicket
  • Guided Reading LevelV
  • Page Count272
  • ISBN100064408647
  • ISBN139780064408646
  • PublisherHarperCollins Publishers
  • Year Published2001
  • Grade Level5 - 12
  • Type of BookFiction
  • SubjectFamily & home stories (Children's/YA)
    Humorous stories (Children's/YA)
    General fiction (Children's/YA)
    Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's/YA)
    Personal & social issues: siblings (Children's/YA)
  • IllustratorBrett Helquist

This book is part of these Book Collections

Our school reading collections supply a comprehensive assortment of titles that are perfect for adding depth to classrooms and school libraries.


Customer Reviews

Submit a Review





 

We respect your privacy. Your email address will not be displayed.



Mailing List

Learning Links
PO Box 326
Cranbury, NJ 08512

Location:
26 Haypress Road
Cranbury, NJ 08512

Phone: 516-437-9071
Toll-Free: 800-724-2616
Fax: 516-437-5392
Toll-Free Fax: 888-960-2508

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Proud member of these
professional organizations…
NCTE
International Reading Association

Please Wait... processing