Get Quote Order Form Contact Need Help? 800-724-2616
Penderwicks : A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy B3795

Penderwicks : A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy

by Jeanne Birdsall | Paperback | SKU B3795
$7.99
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Description

This series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and"New York Times"bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. Over one million copies sold, now with a bright new look This summer the Penderwick sisters have a wonderful surprise: a holiday on the grounds of a beautiful estate called Arundel. Soon they are busy discovering the summertime magic of Arundel s sprawling gardens, treasure-filled attic, tame rabbits, and the cook who makes the best gingerbread in Massachusetts. But the best discovery of all is Jeffrey Tifton, son of Arundel s owner, who quickly proves to be the perfect companion for their adventures. The icy-hearted Mrs. Tifton is not as pleased with the Penderwicks as Jeffrey is, though, and warns the new friends to stay out of trouble. Which, of course, they will won t they? One thing s for sure: it will be a summer the Penderwicks will never forget. Deliciously nostalgic and quaintly witty, this is a story as breezy and carefree as a summer day."

Product Information

  • AR Level4.7
  • AR Quiz Number88005
  • AR Quiz Points8
  • AuthorJeanne Birdsall
  • Guided Reading LevelT
  • Page Count288
  • ISBN100440420474
  • ISBN139780440420477
  • PublisherRandom House Children's Books
  • Year Published2007
  • Grade Level3 - 7
  • Type of BookFiction
  • SubjectFamily & home stories (Children's/YA)
    General fiction (Children's/YA)
    Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's/YA)
    Personal & social issues: siblings (Children's/YA)
    General fiction (Children's/YA)
  • ImprintYearling

Related Items

To add related items to your cart, check each of the items that you want in the list then click the "Add Selected to Cart" button at the bottom of the list.

CD3795W $39.00
CB3795 $336.55
CP3795 $176.75
C3795 $256.65
G3795 $96.85
S3795 $16.95
EB3795 $16.95
$0.00

This book is part of these Book Collections

Our school reading collections supply a comprehensive assortment of titles that are perfect for adding depth to classrooms and school libraries.


Customer Reviews

Submit a Review





 

We respect your privacy. Your email address will not be displayed.



Mailing List

Learning Links
PO Box 326
Cranbury, NJ 08512

Location:
26 Haypress Road
Cranbury, NJ 08512

Phone: 516-437-9071
Toll-Free: 800-724-2616
Fax: 516-437-5392
Toll-Free Fax: 888-960-2508

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Proud member of these
professional organizations…
NCTE
International Reading Association

Please Wait... processing