Get Quote Order Form Contact Need Help? 800-724-2616
Search for the Shadowman B8488

Search for the Shadowman

by Joan Lowery Nixon | Paperback | SKU B8488
$6.99
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Description

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes "Search for the Shadowman" from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon. Twelve-year-old Andy Thomas isn t thrilled with his teacher s assignment to explore family history. But when he starts asking questions about his ancestors, he is surprised to discover a black sheep named Coley Joe Bonner. No one wants to discuss what happened in the family s past. Everyone, including Andy s own relatives, advises him to stop his investigation. But Andy continues and searches everywhere, from the Internet to the local cemetery, to discover the truth. Will Andy s search hurt those he loves or make them realize that it s never too late to seek social justice? A riveting tale of suspense set against a background of fascinating historical context. "School Library Journal" Hints of disgrace and treachery children will read the story for the fun of guessing who is warning Andy off the case. "Booklist"

Product Information

  • AR Level4.9
  • AR Quiz Number14144
  • AR Quiz Points4
  • AuthorJoan Lowery Nixon
  • Guided Reading LevelS
  • Page Count160
  • ISBN100440411289
  • ISBN139780440411284
  • PublisherRandom House Children's Books
  • Year Published1998
  • Grade Level3 - 7
  • Type of BookFiction
  • SubjectCrime & mystery fiction (Children's/YA)
    General fiction (Children's/YA)
  • ImprintYearling

This book is part of these Book Collections

Our school reading collections supply a comprehensive assortment of titles that are perfect for adding depth to classrooms and school libraries.


Customer Reviews

Submit a Review





 

We respect your privacy. Your email address will not be displayed.



Mailing List

Learning Links
PO Box 326
Cranbury, NJ 08512

Location:
26 Haypress Road
Cranbury, NJ 08512

Phone: 516-437-9071
Toll-Free: 800-724-2616
Fax: 516-437-5392
Toll-Free Fax: 888-960-2508

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Proud member of these
professional organizations…
NCTE
International Reading Association

Please Wait... processing